Government Special Announcement

Create: 02/01/2017 - 19:47

In keeping with its desire and commitment to reposition the public service of the State for a more effective service delivery and efficiency, the Bayelsa State Government has approved the setting up of a Special Public Service Re-organization Committee.

The committee has already been mandated to commence its assignment with the re-organization of the Bayelsa State Environmental Sanitation Authority and the Bayelsa State Parks and Gardens.

It is therefore, expected to invite and review the employment of  all the graduate employees, including those that graduated while in the service of the Environmental Sanitation Authority and the Parks and Gardens, with a view to ensuring their placements in suitable establishments of the Government.

All affected staff of the two agencies are by this announcement, directed to cooperate fully with the committee.

The membership of the committees is as follows:

  1. Mr. Luka W. Obiri

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Budget & Planning         (Chairman)

  1. Mr. Anthony Ikhobo

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance                            (Secretary)

  1. Dr. E. P. Ekio

Permanent Secretary, Civil Service Commission                   (Member)

  1. Surveyor Moses Teibowei

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Lands and Survey            (Member)

  1. Mr. Dikuro A. Mightyman

Permanent Secretary, East/West/Central Senatorial Districts


  1. Mr. Felix Odubo

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education                           (Member)

  1. Arch. Itaribo Salolome

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Trade & Investment              (Member)

  1. The Chairman, Nigeria Labour Congress, NLC                              (Member)
  2. The Chairman, Trade Union Congress, TUC                                   (Member)
  3. Engineer Bolou-ekiye K. Yeri

Permanent Secretary, Bayelsa State Board of Internal revenue (Member)

The Special Public Service Re-organization Committee is to be inaugurated as follows:

Date: Thursday, 2nd of February, 2017

Time:      3 O’clock in the afternoon

Venue:   Office of the Secretary to the State Government, Secretariat Complex,


Similarly, His Excellency, Hon. Henry Seriake Dickson, Governor of Bayelsa State has approved the constitution of a monitoring Committee to supervise the activities of the Special Public Service Re-organization Committee as follows:

  1. Right Hon. Taford Ongolo

Chief of Staff, Government House, Yenagoa             (Chairman)

  1. Rev. Thomas Zidafamor

Head of Service, Bayelsa State                                      (Member)

  1. Chief Benson Agadaga

Special Adviser on Establishment                                 (Member)


Hon. Jonathan Robinson Obuebite
Commissioner of Information and Orientation