Create: 06/29/2017 - 09:47

His Excellency, Hon. Henry Seriake Dickson, Governor of Bayelsa State has approved the dissolution of the care-taker committees of the 8 (Eight) Local Government Council Areas in the State.


This is with immediate effect.

To this end, all the Local Government Area Care-taker committee Chairmen and their members have been directed to handover to the Head of Administration of their various councils.

The Governor thanked all the chairmen and their members for their selfless services to the State, especially at this difficult times, and wished them well in all their future endeavours.

Similarly, Governor Dickson has approved the dissolution of all the statutory commissions in the State, whose tenure of office have virtually elapsed, with the exception of the Local Government Service Commission, with immediate effect.

He thanked them for their services to the State and wished them well.


Daniel Iworiso-Markson
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Bayelsa State